Red Dead Redemption II gameplay trailer will blow your mind

  • Red Dead Redemption II gameplay trailer will blow your mind

Red Dead Redemption II gameplay trailer will blow your mind

By now, video game fans should be well aware that Rockstar Games has been working on Red Dead Redemption 2, a new title in one of the studio's most beloved series.

As announced yesterday, Rockstar Games released the first gameplay video for the upcoming Red Dead Redemption 2, giving viewers a more in-depth look at the gameplay that we can expect from the eagerly-awaited sequel.

So far, Rockstar has managed to keep an extremely tight lid on the assets for Red Dead Redemption 2, with practically all of the materials that have been shared with the public having come straight from the developer. You are an outlaw, after all. You can even hang out with the gang, call out to other riders, or just stir up trouble. Each time the gang flees, they set up a new camp - this is where you'll eat, sleep, play games, and share stories with your "family".

What are your thoughts on the Red Dead Redemption 2 gameplay trailer?

America, 1899. The end of the wild west era has begun as lawmen hunt down the last remaining outlaw gangs.

Read Dead Redemption 2 rides onto Xbox One and PS4 on October 14.

As deepening internal divisions threaten to tear the gang apart, Arthur must make a choice between his own ideals and loyalty to the gang who raised him. Rockstar has confirmed the release of an "official gameplay video" for tomorrow, August 9, at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST, which will finally let us take a look at how the open world western actually plays.